Club Meeting Report, A.G.M. 2015/16 Season - Tuesday 26th April 2016.

On Tuesday 26th April 2016, the agm for the 2015/16 season was held at Morpeth Camera Club. Club Chairman Glyn
Trueman reported that the club had enjoyed another successful season with a good and varied programme. The club
has a current membership of forty one persons and was financially sound. The main fund raising 'Big Event' was the
most successful to date and guest speaker, Award Winning Landscape Photographer Duncan McEwan, had been well
received. The event had been well supported by members and friends and the organising team were thanked for an
outstanding effort.
The club had maintained a healthy position with regard to competitions with entries from thirty different members in
the club competitions over the season. In Interclub Competitions several top three places had been achieved and for
the fourth year in succession Morpeth Camera Club had won the 7 Way Interclub Category Competition.
A programme of summer walks had been held, the website continues to attract more views, a training programme
had been implemented before meetings and the fact that a lot of work goes on 'behind the scenes' was recognised.
The Club committee had worked tirelessly throughout the season and were thanked for their efforts & this was then
endorsed by the members who elected all officers to remain in post and to take the club forward for the 2016/17
season that will start on Tuesday 6th September. The elected officers are as follows -

Chairman - Glyn Trueman.
Vice Chairman - Mark Harrison.
Secretary - Dave Bisset.
Treasurer - Gordon Hine
Programme Sec - Dave Illingworth.
Competition Sec - Vince Rooker.(Prints)
Competition Sec - Davy Bolam.(PDI)
Publicity Sec - Stephanie Robson.
Webmaster - Davy Bolam.
IT & Projectionist - Mark Harrison.

Other Positions -
Delegates to NCPF (3) - Dave Bisset, Dave Illingworth, Vince Rooker.
Accounts Examiner - John Thompson.

A full and detailed report of the AGM has been e mailed to all members and if any member has not received a copy
please contact the club secretary.