Club Meeting Report, NCPF Salon (Prints) - Tuesday 11th September 2012.

Morpeth Camera Club members met for their first meeting of the new season on Tuesday 11th September when Vince Rooker,
ARPS, EFIAP, DPAGB, APAGB, and Life President of the Club, presented a selection of work from the 33rd NCPF(Northern Counties Photographic Federation), International Print Salon 2012.
The salon had attracted an entry of 768 monochrome prints and 948 colour prints from 28 different countries and from this Vince showed over 150 prints that had been accepted or gained an award. A hugh variety of subjects had been taken and it was interesting to see the different styles and tecniques used by photographers from other countries.
Club Chairman Dave Illingworth thanked Vince for the presentation that had got the winter programme off to a good start.

Tab down for full 2012/13 programme below -




[htmlbr]





































































































































































































































Date Event Speaker/Judge Notes
Tue 11th Sept NCPF International Print Salon Vince Rooker Subscriptions Due £20 per person
Tue 18th Sept Chairmans Evening Dave Illingworth Entries due for 1st Open PDI Competition
Tue 25th Sept " During the Summer I....." Members
Tue 2nd Oct Results of September Challenge " Pebbles & Trains " Steve McDonald Entries due for 1st Open Print Competitions
Tue 9th Oct NCPF Awards & Alliance Portfolio Vince Rooker
Tue 16th Oct Guest Speaker Larry Bedigan presents "An Underwater World". Larry Bedigan Entries due for Bates Cup PDI Landscape Competition
Tue 23rd Oct Results of 1st Open PDI Competition Jim Welsh
Tue 30th Oct 7 Way Interclub Mono & Colour Print Competition Jane Black Morpeth Methodist Church, Howard Terrace,Morpeth 7.30 pm start. Bring Food.
Tue 6th Nov 1st Open Print Competition Alan McCormick Entries due for Set Subject Print Competitions
Tue 13th Nov Morpeth Camera Club Spectacular " CHASING THE LIGHT " John Webster Morpeth Methodist Church, Howard Terrace, Morpeth. 7.30 pm start.
Tue 20th Nov Results of Bates Cup PDI Landscape Competition Anne Swearman
Sun 25th Nov 7 Way Interclub PDI Knockout Competition Anne Swearman
Dave Phillips Alan Porrett
2pm at Alnwick CC, Mechanics Institute, Percy Street, Alnwick
Tue 27th Nov 4 Way Interclub Competition, Part 1 - PDI. George Ledger Morpeth Methodist Church, Howard Terrace,Morpeth 7.30 pm start. Bring Food.
Tue 4th Dec Results of Set Subject Print Competitions David Hall See how members have captured Prints of "The Sea" & illustrated " A Book Title".
Tue 11th Dec Autumn Challenge Foreground Interest Results Steve McDonald See news page for NEW- Winter Challenge
Tue 18th Dec Christmas Party and Members Show Members Bring Food and One Image on a memory stick or disc.
Tue 25th Dec Merry Christmas ***** No Meeting
Tue 1st Jan Happy New Year 2013 ***** No Meeting
Tue 8th Jan NCPF International Salon Vince Rooker Entries due for 2nd Open PDI Competition
Tue 15th Jan " Dichotomy ", A Monochrome Print Presentation. Glenn Calvert
Tue 22nd Jan Members Print Knockout Competition Members Entries due for 2nd Open Print Competitions
Tue 29th Jan Cramlington CC visit Morpeth CC Members Cramlington members visit Morpeth and entertain us.
Tue 5th Feb Results of Steves Winter Challenge Steve McDonald Entries due for Browell Trophy PDI Natural History Competition
Tue 12th Feb Results of 2nd Open PDI Competition Keith Robertson
Tue 19th Feb 4 Way Interclub Competition, Part 2 - Prints. Malcolm Kus
Tue 26th Feb Results of 2nd Open Print Competition Keith Suddaby
Tue 5th Mar An Evening with Lynda Parker Lynda Parker Entries due for "Three of a Kind" Print Competitions
Tue 12th Mar Results of Browell Trophy Natural History PDI Competition Jim Welsh Entries due for FFP PDI Fun Knockout, 4 images per member
Thu 14th Mar Morpeth CC vist Cramlington CC Members 7.30 pm at Cramlington CC, Doxford Methodist Church, Collingwood Grange, Cramlington
Tue 19th Mar FFP PDI Knockout Members
Tue 26th Mar Spring Challenge Steve McDonald
Tue 2nd Apr Results of "Three of a Kind" Print Competitions David Hall
Sun 7th April 7 Way Category Competition at Wooler. Jane Black 2pm at Wooler CC, Glendale Hall, Cheviot Street, Wooler. NE63 8AD
Tue 9th Apr PDI Show of images taken by the Club Camera Members Return Trophies to Comp Sec
Tue 16th Apr Annual General Meeting Dave Illingworth
Tue 23rd Apr Presentation Night with Buffet Supper Davy Bolam Bring Food
*T.B.A Summer Walks & Visits Programme Davy Bolam ****Any ideas or suggestions to me****

*****************************************************************************************
[htmlbr]




















































































































































































































































































[htmlbr]
Date Event Speaker/Judge Notes
Tue 10th Sept Chairmans Night. Steve Mcdonald Subscriptions Due £20 per person
Tue 17th Sept Painting with Light. Richard Spiers
Tue 24th Sept During the Summer I.... Members
Tue 1st Oct Summer Walks Show.
Tue 8th Oct Transformations. Mark Illingworth
Tue 15th Oct "Of Samurais & Geishas" - Japan. Pax Garbedian
Tue 22nd Oct NCPF International Print Salon. Vince Rooker
Tue 29th Oct 1st Open PDI Comp - Results. David Ord
Tue 5th Nov Bates Cup PDI Landscape Comp - Results. Jim Welsh
Tue 12th Nov Morpeth Camera Club Autumn Big Event. Barry Payling
Tue 19th Nov 1st Open Print Comp - Results. Alan Mccormick
Tue 26th Nov Glyns Autumn Challenge - Your Response. Glyn Trueman
Thu 28th Nov Morpeth CC visit Cramlington CC. MCC Members
Tue 3rd Dec Set Subject Print Comp - Results. Jim Welsh
Tue 10th Dec RPS International PDI Exhibition.
Tue 17th Dec Xmas Party & Members Show. Members Bring Food
Tue 24th Dec Merry Christmas. No Meeting
Tue 31st Dec Happy New Year For 2014. No Meeting
Tue 7th Jan David Stout
Tue 14th Jan GT/DB
Tue 21st Jan "Here's One I made Earlier" - AV Night. Members
Tue 28th Jan HDR - The Myths and the Facts. David Ord
Tue 4th Feb Presidents Evening. Vince Rooker
Tue 11th Feb 2nd Open PDI Comp - Results. John Richardson
Tue 18th Feb Glyns Winter Challenge - Your Response. Glyn Trueman
Tue 25th Feb 2nd Open Print Comp - Results. Keith Suddaby
Tue 4th Mar Cramlington CC visit Morpeth CC. CCC Members
Tue 11th Mar Browell Trophy PDI Nat Hist Comp - Results. June Shaw
Tue 18th Mar An Evening with John Thompson. John Thompson
Tue 25th March Apr Glyns Spring Challenge - Your Response. Glyn Trueman
Tue 1st April FFP PDI Knockout Comp.
Tue 8th Apr "3 of a Kind" Print Comp - Results. Jane Coltman Return Trophies to comp sec
Tue 15th Apr Annual General Meeting Steve Mcdonald
Tue 22nd Apr Presentation & Awards Night Davy Bolam Bring Food
*spare
*spare
Tue 19th Nov 4 Way Interclub PDI Comp. David Richardson Host - Gosforth CC
Tue 25th Feb 4 Way Interclub Print Comp. Dave Coates Host - Gosforth CC
24th November 2013 7 Way Interclub Knockout Comp. Host - Blyth CC
19th March 2014 7 way Interclub Category Comp. David Richardson Host - Cambois CC
Thu 24th Oct 7 Way Interclub Print Comp. Host - Ashington CC
spare









































































































































































































































Date Event Speaker/Judge Notes
Tue 11th Sept NCPF International Print Salon Vince Rooker Subscriptions Due £20 per person
Tue 18th Sept Chairmans Evening Dave Illingworth Entries due for 1st Open PDI Competition
Tue 25th Sept " During the Summer I....." Members
Tue 2nd Oct Results of September Challenge " Pebbles & Trains " Steve McDonald Entries due for 1st Open Print Competitions
Tue 9th Oct NCPF Awards & Alliance Portfolio Vince Rooker
Tue 16th Oct Guest Speaker Larry Bedigan presents "An Underwater World". Larry Bedigan Entries due for Bates Cup PDI Landscape Competition
Tue 23rd Oct Results of 1st Open PDI Competition Jim Welsh
Tue 30th Oct 7 Way Interclub Mono & Colour Print Competition Jane Black Morpeth Methodist Church, Howard Terrace,Morpeth 7.30 pm start. Bring Food.
Tue 6th Nov 1st Open Print Competition Alan McCormick Entries due for Set Subject Print Competitions
Tue 13th Nov Morpeth Camera Club Spectacular " CHASING THE LIGHT " John Webster Morpeth Methodist Church, Howard Terrace, Morpeth. 7.30 pm start.
Tue 20th Nov Results of Bates Cup PDI Landscape Competition Anne Swearman
Sun 25th Nov 7 Way Interclub PDI Knockout Competition Anne Swearman
Dave Phillips Alan Porrett
2pm at Alnwick CC, Mechanics Institute, Percy Street, Alnwick
Tue 27th Nov 4 Way Interclub Competition, Part 1 - PDI. George Ledger Morpeth Methodist Church, Howard Terrace,Morpeth 7.30 pm start. Bring Food.
Tue 4th Dec Results of Set Subject Print Competitions David Hall See how members have captured Prints of "The Sea" & illustrated " A Book Title".
Tue 11th Dec Autumn Challenge Foreground Interest Results Steve McDonald See news page for NEW- Winter Challenge
Tue 18th Dec Christmas Party and Members Show Members Bring Food and One Image on a memory stick or disc.
Tue 25th Dec Merry Christmas ***** No Meeting
Tue 1st Jan Happy New Year 2013 ***** No Meeting
Tue 8th Jan NCPF International Salon Vince Rooker Entries due for 2nd Open PDI Competition
Tue 15th Jan " Dichotomy ", A Monochrome Print Presentation. Glenn Calvert
Tue 22nd Jan Members Print Knockout Competition Members Entries due for 2nd Open Print Competitions
Tue 29th Jan Cramlington CC visit Morpeth CC Members Cramlington members visit Morpeth and entertain us.
Tue 5th Feb Results of Steves Winter Challenge Steve McDonald Entries due for Browell Trophy PDI Natural History Competition
Tue 12th Feb Results of 2nd Open PDI Competition Keith Robertson
Tue 19th Feb 4 Way Interclub Competition, Part 2 - Prints. Malcolm Kus
Tue 26th Feb Results of 2nd Open Print Competition Keith Suddaby
Tue 5th Mar An Evening with Lynda Parker Lynda Parker Entries due for "Three of a Kind" Print Competitions
Tue 12th Mar Results of Browell Trophy Natural History PDI Competition Jim Welsh Entries due for FFP PDI Fun Knockout, 4 images per member
Thu 14th Mar Morpeth CC vist Cramlington CC Members 7.30 pm at Cramlington CC, Doxford Methodist Church, Collingwood Grange, Cramlington
Tue 19th Mar FFP PDI Knockout Members
Tue 26th Mar Spring Challenge Steve McDonald
Tue 2nd Apr Results of "Three of a Kind" Print Competitions David Hall
Sun 7th April 7 Way Category Competition at Wooler. Jane Black 2pm at Wooler CC, Glendale Hall, Cheviot Street, Wooler. NE63 8AD
Tue 9th Apr PDI Show of images taken by the Club Camera Members Return Trophies to Comp Sec
Tue 16th Apr Annual General Meeting Dave Illingworth
Tue 23rd Apr Presentation Night with Buffet Supper Davy Bolam Bring Food
*T.B.A Summer Walks & Visits Programme Davy Bolam ****Any ideas or suggestions to me****